Anyone Here Using CEP/AA For Radio Production?

obrienaj

Just wondering, how many people here are using CEP or AA for producing radio programs? I'm new with all this but did succesfully do my first show with AA this week, airs tomorrow at 9 AM !

I worked in radio for five years as a production manager and dj. We used Audition (which then was CEP) exclusively for producing commercials and loved it. None of our stations ever used it for recording their on-air shifts though because we had different production and on-air studios.

Snap said:
I worked in radio for five years as a production manager and dj. We used Audition (which then was CEP) exclusively for producing commercials and loved it. None of our stations ever used it for recording their on-air shifts though because we had different production and on-air studios.

Yeah, I'm pre-producing a show on the local FM station to save me from actually having to go in and do it live. Looks like our staff had trouble though, I listened at 9 and it did not air. They are still trying to get used to loading in stuff from the machine that has AA. I was replaced by the infamous "automation" system that kicks in to save dead air :( :mad:

I use it for preparing recordings of classical concerts for a weekly 90' programme. Couldn't manage without it!

That's right, but if I'm not mistaken, most of the people who come to this forum aren't radio guys. It's mostly homers here, right?

Of course, I'd be happy to have radio guys here lol. Radio guys actually *use* the software a lot oftener than homers, so they tend to be that much more knowledgeable about it.

Knowledgeability has its uses.

Quote me. :D

Trouble is, they're out there doing it and not feeling the need to talk about it! The radio forum on the Adobe site is pretty quiet, given the size of the radio user base. But I guess anyone at a station can ask someone else at the station for help rather than heading for the forums.