Any of you Guys and Gals have patches for the ZOOM 503??

Nitronium Blood

Metal Is King.
Hey guys and gals,

Not sure how many of you own (and/or like) Zoom products, but I decided to go with the Zoom 503 for an amp simulation box, as its the cheapest of all the popular Amp Sim boxes and about 70% of the people on Harmony Central.com seem to think its alright.

Ive got a 15 watt Mrashall MG15RCD amp and a local made guitar with dual coil pickups.

I've been playing (horribly) for about 2 years now and mainly into rock and metal (Def Leppard, In Flames, Megadeth, Metallica, Creed, Arch Enemy, etc).

So any of yous gots any good personal Zoom 503 patch settings? anythin' rockish or metallish? Perhaps even a really thick clean tone from the 503?

Hey, I know it ain't the POD or FLEXtone or anything, but please let me know.

Thank you in advance.

Behzad.

well, this is about the easiest patch setting ive heard of for the zoom 503, its called "Total Crap". Its real easy to program, actually you don't even have to program anything if you dont want to. All you do is plug your guitar into the zoom 503 and then plug the zoom 503 into your amp, mixer, soundcard or whatever and there you go, Total Crap.

Sorry, I couldn't resist.

I have a Zoom 505, and the lil bugger is a noisey piece of gear!
It's amp mods don't really emulate true amp models (SEE POD).
I only use it to get stoopid crazy efx for keys!

BE NICE

come on guys, the Zoom pedals were my first multi-effects pedal too. I thought it was cool when I first got it.

You learn as you go, and get better stuff.

That being said. It DOES suck. :)

just to make you feel better... i have the zoom 510 it sounds kinda buzzy when going direct, but for just playing around or for micing your amp i think its a good way to go, if your on a budget,
- Andrew

For most stuff I dont like the zoom 50 series processors, but the other day I was recording a friend's guitar and he had this one patch that was GREAT.