Any logic users?

Fireal402

Eyeballs! OH MY GOD EYES
Hey all,
I finally decided to add a mac system running Logic (I got Pro, with edu. discount it was only 500) to my current DAW, which is a WinXP PC running 32 channels into Nuendo. As I'm new to the whole Mac thing, anyone have any suggestions for getting things to run smoothly? I'm so used to the PC world of optimizing, changing settings and the like, so I'm not sure if anything should be done.

I don't currently have an interface for it, but I'm looking at something smaller than my PC system, maybe 2-6 ins. Any suggestions? Price isn't really an issue, as this is a studio we're talking about, and I'm not gonna fuck around with cheaper stuff. I'm looking at the Apogee Mini Me right now, but I don't know if I can justify a lack of ADAT.

Fireal402 said:
Hey all,
I finally decided to add a mac system running Logic (I got Pro, with edu. discount it was only 500)

It's worth signing up for 1 BS class at a Community College, just to get the discount. You can buy the software, and then drop the classes. LOL

Tim

ez, that's the setup I use on my PC, and DAMN it's amazing. It runs into that Soundcraft digital mixer thing, and I've not had a single complaint with sound quality or ease of use (minus getting automation to work on the board, but whatever.)

I forgot to mention the Mac is a laptop, or else I would've had the 9652 in a sec :o . You have any idea if the fireface will work? One of my studio partners had one for a while, but he sold it before I ever got to hear the pres and test it out.

Fireal402 said:
ez, that's the setup I use on my PC, and DAMN it's amazing. It runs into that Soundcraft digital mixer thing, and I've not had a single complaint with sound quality or ease of use (minus getting automation to work on the board, but whatever.)