Any heavy guitar settings for a Vypyr VIP 2?

NotThatBright

I bought a Peavy Vypyr VIP 2 40-watt amp because I needed an amp I could also use for bass. I was completely new to playing guitar, so I have no experience with any other amp. This thing has a shitload of settings on it, and I like many of them, but what I'm looking for is something that sounds good for heavy music. I have had no luck finding one that has real balls.

Just for an example of what I consider "heavy"... I tried to cover this Blood for Blood song and was hoping to find a tone as close to this as possible, but had no luck:

Blood for Blood - Cheap Wine - YouTube

Does anyone out there have a combination of settings that they like for heavy stuff with the Vypyr VIP 2? It doesn't have to be exactly like the tone in the song above. Please include every detail you can- like the color of the light from the "Amplifiers" knob (red, green or orange), and approximate pre-gain, low, mid, high and post-gain settings.

I'd appreciate if anyone could help me out. This has driven me up the freaking wall.

I realize and understand your wish to find a sound that mimics something you want to achieve. It is not that easy. Well, actually it is but it is neither cheap nor without a bunch of time spent getting there.

Sorry to sound like the bringer of bad news, but you will struggle to find tone near that without the 'combination' of a good tube amp, with a good guitar, and a good player, recorded with good gear, and good mic's, in a good room.

And that is just to get close to that sound. 'Good'.

Finding a great tone will take adding 'great' to all of the above I listed.

Amps like the Vypyr only attempt to model the sounds of other amps. It takes much more to achieve the sound of your posted link.