Amp Farm and MBox?

madscene

Does Amp Farm work on MBox? I "found" a copy and tried to install it (to evaluate it for possible purchase, OF COURSE), but it didn't show up in my plug-in list in Pro Tools (winXP). It definitely installed the plug-in files in my digidesign directory though (the .dpm and .dpm.rsr plus all the default settings files).

Any one have experience with this?

I think AmpFarm is only for TDM and HD systems not LE. You can get Amplitube, it's sort of the same thing and it works with LE.

Ah - I am new to Pro Tools (outside of messing with it under the supervision of an engineer in a studio) and wasn't sure if TDM would work with MBox or not. That kinda stinks. Oh well.

Noticed your screen name - are you an REM fan? They're one of my favorites.

I don't think it will.

TDM and LE systems use two different platforms all together.

So if something was designed for TDM, thats because TDM was designed to handle it.

So it's like you're trying to install Ferrari mirrors in a Toyota Celica...know what mean?

At best, some features might work, but I wouldn't rely on it.

madscene said:
Ah - I am new to Pro Tools (outside of messing with it under the supervision of an engineer in a studio) and wasn't sure if TDM would work with MBox or not. That kinda stinks. Oh well.

Noticed your screen name - are you an REM fan? They're one of my favorites.