Advice for a beginner

Zoroo

Hi! I need some advice to build a set up. I’ve been a musician for a while, but now I’m becoming interested in electronic/techno music and production and I want to build an amateur home studio but I’m not sure which direction to take first. I’m on a low budget. The economy is going down and I’m unemployed so I don’t want to spend tons of money in something that https://showbox.bio/ https://tutuapp.uno/ https://vidmate.cool/ might or might not work. Also I hope to achieve decent quality demos to promote myself as an artist and luckily make some money by composing.

For my last musical project (which ended a while ago) I used an Octapad for playing drums and a Zoom r24 to record me and the rest of the band. I also own a Casio ctk-3200 with decent effects and Volcas keys and sample.

The octapad worked great for rehearsals and live performances, but now that I’m making the whole song from a chair it doesn’t seem so practical now. I’m much more comfortable using the Volsa sample to play the drums line, so I’m considering selling the octapad to buy an mpc 1000, I believe it will work both as drum machine and sampler.
On the other hand, my only synths would be the Casio, which has limited options but works well to begin with, and the Volga keys, which is not entirely mine so it won’t be always available. My other option is Selling the Zoom and buy a decent laptop and an audio interface. This way I could use the keyboard as a midi controller and use digital synths.

This is of course what I could figure out, but I’m open to suggestions. Help please!!!

Last edited: