Acoustic Band. need help with EQ and stuff

DavaFlava

I run DavaFlava Productions and I have recently recorded for my friend Jennifer and Blake. They are in the Acoustic Band call Bohemian Justice.

I'm still new to music production and I need some help with these recordings.
All I've done is set the levels (for the most part) and I got ride of as much noise as I know how to.

Here are our rough mixes:

Bohemian Justice

I haven't added any compression or effects. I could really use some suggestions.

Thanks!

DavaFlava said:
I run DavaFlava Productions and I have recently recorded for my friend Jennifer and Blake. They are in the Acoustic Band call Bohemian Justice.

I'm still new to music production and I need some help with these recordings.
All I've done is set the levels (for the most part) and I got ride of as much noise as I know how to.

Here are our rough mixes:

Bohemian Justice

I haven't added any compression or effects. I could really use some suggestions.

Thanks!

The vocal is too loud, but mostly it needs retracking or tuning :o The guitar sounds like the soundhole was miced. Try a different location--1 or 2 feet off the 12th fret, or below the bridge . . . late in the tune, the vocals clip the preamp.

Thanks Mshilarious!
Yeah, we've got a lot of work to do. I had it mic'd towards the bottom of the fret board. I'll try moving it further up.
Agian, these are only rough mixes.

Which song did you listen to?

I actually need help on all of them.

Thanks again!

DavaFlava said:
Thanks Mshilarious!
Yeah, we've got a lot of work to do. I had it mic'd towards the bottom of the fret board. I'll try moving it further up.
Agian, these are only rough mixes.

Which song did you listen to?

I actually need help on all of them.

Thanks again!