A project called "At Midnight Lakes" - feedback welcomed

mflem

Dear all,

I'm a newbie to this forum and wanted to share a project/collection of songs that I've put together. I started seriously recording and songwriting in 2009. I record everything these days through a mic on my iPhone and do all the mixing in Garageband on the iPhone too.. I realise this limits my abilities for mixing and general sound production. However, for various reasons, I haven't owned a modern laptop/computer to really go to town with recording and mixing. There are three tracks from this "project" of eight songs that were put into a Mac and edited on the full version of GarageBand as opposed to the app on the phone (these were "Who Feels Love", "Mano Meile" and "Together (Into the Unknown)". For a long while now, I have wanted to get a collection of songs together I could feel somewhat proud of. As of 2018, this collection of 8 songs is the closest I have gotten given said limitations.

The reason I'm posting here is that I think it's incredibly valuable to receive any feedback from fellow musicians/songwriters/producers/lyricists/guitarists et al. who may want to listen to any number of the eight songs as part of this project and let me know any constructive thoughts on the songwriting/production/vocals/guitar playing/overall coherence of this collection of songs.

-Does the track listing work?
-Does the production vary too much from song to song?
-Are they interesting to listen to?
-Does the style of the individual songs hold together in a way that portrays a coherent body of music?

A little timeline of when the tracks were written/recorded/mixed (feel free to skip over this, this is mainly for my benefit to know there's a written record of this somewhere):

1. Monochrome (written in 2012 and an acoustic version was adapted in 2013. This version recorded & mixed 2018)
2. Hotel By The Sea (written in 2014 and this version recorded & mixed 2018)