a good daw controller for audition 3.0

well i will pick one up this week or next and we'll see how it goes. i'll update when i play around with it some. thanx for your reply.

I'll be very interested.
I'm dusting off my Cubase 5.
Time to start working with a higher end DAW and the control surface could be a useful (though not really necessary) tool.

Cubase 5? I used Cubase LE which was a free program when I bought my Alesis 16 channel firewire mixer. Didn't like it too much. Have you ever used Cubase LE?
Is 5 different?

Actually, what I have is Cubase VST32 version 5.0. (sorry)
I have the Cubase 4 LE disc.
Also Magix S12 and I want to stop using Mixcraft.
I'd be interested to know which is the better of the other three.

I have never used any of those. I am still very new at this. The only experience I have is with Cool Edit Pro 2.0, Cubase LE(which was a free version when I purchesed my Alesis Multimix 16 Firewire) and Adobe Audition 3.0. I am really comfortable with the AA3. So it would be hard for me to move away from it. I might try to find some Demo versions of those and fumble through them to see what they are like. What is your personal opinion of AA3? Have you used it much?

Well I finaly got the controller. Found one on craigslist for 100 bux went ahead and grabbed it. While I haven't found out all the features yet I have to say the little thing is awsome. I love it. It was very easy to hook up and get sequenced with my DAW. Would recommend to anyone. Very Happy With My Purchase.

Well I finaly got the controller. Found one on craigslist for 100 bux went ahead and grabbed it. While I haven't found out all the features yet I have to say the little thing is awsome. I love it. It was very easy to hook up and get sequenced with my DAW. Would recommend to anyone. Very Happy With My Purchase.
So you can use it to mix regular audio tracks as well as midi, right.

I now have Cubase LE4 on the PC instead of VST32.