A Couple Songs

Tekker

Here is a couple songs from my friend's band that I'm currently recording.

We just got the drums recorded over the weeked and they wanted to have a couple songs on CD for their concert next weekend. So I'm working on some quickie mixes for a couple of their songs and here's what we've got so far... Let me know what you guys think! :cool:

PS. I'm using a demo version of a vocal strip plugin and it cuts out every so often (and kind of makes it sound like he's swearing! lol)... I plan on getting it before their concert, but I thought I'd post it as is so I could get some feedback (it always helps to have another set of ears listening to it)! :)

-tkr

Well, I'm kinda new to recording, but I have been listening/playing for a long time, so I'll give you my opinion -

Compared to the other recordings I have listened to on here, these are two of the best - not to overdone. My only criticisms are

Always There -

1) The bass in the intro is a little low (I am a bass player tho, so I like it to stand out a little more than most)

2)The piano in the first part of the song gets a little lost in the guitar...sounds way better at the end of the song.

Free of you -

The song is kinda boomy on my system.

Thats all I got, like I said, two of the best sounding songs I've heard on here.

Hey NL5,

Thanks for the compliments and critiques! :cool: