9.3' X 10.2' Drum Room?

Mr. Meoff

Hello everyone this is my first post, newbie!!

Summary: I was about to hit record, had already been warming up, and the neighbor came bangin’ on my door, "Stop that garbage!" Needless to say I am a drummer, but how rude. At the moment I had my drums in the living room. I am in a stand-alone house, 50's brick/masonry home, bout 1000sq ft, corner house, off a semi busy street. The house has shiz for windows. The drawing is the 2nd/spare bedroom. There is bout 200ft of back yard before I hit the neighbor who complained.

I want to deaden the room enough to be neighbor friendly and sound as best as it can for recording. It would be nice to play at those creative moments, no matter what time!

NOTE: I am renting, so I don’t want to do anything permanent, more modular.

Room:
9.3'X10.2' Ceiling: 7.9'
2 outer walls brick outside, insulated dry wall inside
2 interior walls insulated dry wall
1 door
1 closet
1 a/c vent above door
8'X8' drum riser, 4.5" high, with office carpet tiles on top, rubber material bottom.
The room is carpeted too...

The spare bedroom door is actually solid!, not studio quality, but decent. The house is built and insulated well, just the windows suck! I cranked my PA and other stereos (Airport Express rules), and couldn't hear much of anything outside.

I already have a ton of 2X2 Auralex pyramid foam. Could probably cover the entire room, but don’t want anything permanent.

I have read about:

703/Roxul
audimute sound sheets
various sound barrier materials

Any ideas? I need to make window plugs (of some kind), and maybe some bass traps to hang over windows and/or stack around the drum riser?

Anyone build plugs for thier windows? Material?

Has anyone used the Audimute Sound Sheets?
Audimute Sound Proof Material, Cheap Soundproofing - Audimute Soundproofing

…maybe hang some of these sheets, instead of making bass traps out of Roxul/703/R19. Bad idea? not ideal?