1.5 challenge.. I'm new at this stuff

ZPphreak

Hey guys, I thought I'd do something "productive" since I was staying up late anywhoo.. Well, I really ain't that great of a guitarist..
and I don't have any stomp boxes.. and I really don't have room to hook my amp up for micing.. (not at 3 AM at least)maybe another day...
But I really wanted to try recording my electric guitar Directly through my mixer and into my PC.. Here's something I whipped up in
about an hour... What can I say..? I was bored! I probably didn't even stay true to the real rhythm or maybe I even got some words wrong..
Main thing was.. I just wanted to try out this DI approach..

Well, here it is in all it's "Glory" (yeah right.. )

"Keep you hands to Yourself"
- It's just a short excerpt from the song... yeah right ... As if I could break it down like the GA Sattelites! PSHT! whatever!

www.thesaltines.com/music.htm

P.S. - Please feel free NOT to comment on the OBVIOUSLY sampled drums which were cut-pasted into my SONAR project..
This is the FIRST time I've EVER messed with Drum samples.. and I'm basicaly rhythmically challenged.

-Brent

It was good for what it was-I like that raw-square wavey guitar sound-and the vocs seemed to have a bit of distortion on them too-I likey...Though I'm not too crazy about the song-I'd say it was a good rendition. Good job homey!

Thanks Strat. I'm glad that someone listened. I just felt the need to contribute.. even though it may not be as good as say Chriss' stuff.. but Hey.. I tried... I was just testin out the DI approach on my guitar and thought I might make an MP3 for you's guys..

Peace

-Brent

Hey man...Speaking as another who is chronically "rhythmically challenged,' let me just state that I feel your pain. :D :D

Yeah, you probably heard the tempo issues. Honestly, if you hadn't written anything about the sampled drums, I wouldn't have noticed that there WERE drums...LOL. Mixed pretty low, which is probably good if you didn't like them to begin with.