I am a sucky guitarist because:

What makes you such a blowy guitarist?

• I don't know enough theory

Votes: 37 33.3%
  • My picking hand feels like a brick

Votes: 20 18.0%
  • My fretting hand is glacially slow

Votes: 24 21.6%
  • I blame my equipment (piece of shit guitar, amp says "Crate" on it, etc.)

Votes: 3 2.7%
  • I sound like crap unless I use a boatload of effects

Votes: 2 1.8%
  • Er...because I'm a drummer?

Votes: 12 10.8%
  • I'm refuse to play anything but "Smoke On The Water" on my Fender So-Cal

Votes: 2 1.8%
  • My name is acidrock

Votes: 11 9.9%

• Total voters
I'm dyslexic, and somewhat of a perfectionist, I overthink myself .... I'm constantly thinking I must have more elaborate solos... people tell me I'm very good, while I'm thinking I just didn't perform... I'm my worst enemy, very hard on myself about that... then I go and see some band and say to myself," holy crap I can do better than that!" I'm totaly self taught, plus my fav guitarists are like Allan Holdsworth, John McLaughlin, larry Coryell, Lee Ritenour.... no wonder I feel inadequate.

I'm dyslexic, and somewhat of a perfectionist, I overthink myself .... I'm constantly thinking I must have more elaborate solos... people tell me I'm very good, while I'm thinking I just didn't perform... I'm my worst enemy, very hard on myself about that... then I go and see some band and say to myself," holy crap I can do better than that!" I'm totaly self taught, plus my fav guitarists are like Allan Holdsworth, John McLaughlin, larry Coryell, Lee Ritenour.... no wonder I feel inadequate.

OK, from now on, your favorite guitarists are Paul Stanley and Noel Gallagher. Feel better about your playing now? :D

I just suck...