i'm looking for for some rock vocals

PHlipper said:
Hi guys, this is my first attempt at home recording so I would like some frank and honest feedback. I only have a short slice on the site but there are things that I would value your opinion on, such as;

1. Song quality - I'm doing this more with a view to selling songs than trying to hit it big.
2. General Mix
3. Vocal mix (I seem to be struggling to get a vocal sound that I'm satisfied with)
4. Any other constructive criticism you may have.

The song clip is here: www.phil-rowe.net

TIA!!

hey phlipper, i like this song. i don't listen to too many genres outside of hip hop and r&b but i live by the rule that despite the many genres there are really only two types of songs, good and bad. from the clip that i've heard so far i, i think the song is pretty good. like you said earlier, that organ does give it that nostalgiac feel. the vision i get from this song is of a roadside bar with girls dancing on top of pool tables (stripping).

JazzMang said:
Let me know if you want anything done as well.

cool. this is new for me. i usually write everything and if i want someone else to do the chorus, i would just harmonize it to them for translation and just let them put the right notes and extra magic that only a true singer can add to a melody. for this song, mainly because i'm not expereinced in the many styles of rock music, i'm very excited to just sit back and see what you guys can come up with.