Markertek.com blankets

frick584

Hello all. I'm a newb here so forgive me if this happens to be in the wrong forum for this question.

I'm looking into building my own collapsible/portable isolation/vocal booth similar to this "Simple Soundbooth". Now this guy's booth used simple moving blankets but I'm considering using these blankets from Markertek.com.

I'm just wondering if anyone here has had any sort of experience with these particular blankets or could offer up their opinion on this setup I'm considering. Also, I'll be using this setup in a room with hardwood floors. Should I use one on the floor as well?....

Thanks and Cheers!

Hello all. I'm a newb here so forgive me if this happens to be in the wrong forum for this question.

I'm looking into building my own collapsible/portable isolation/vocal booth similar to this "Simple Soundbooth". Now this guy's booth used simple moving blankets but I'm considering using these blankets from Markertek.com.

I'm just wondering if anyone here has had any sort of experience with these particular blankets or could offer up their opinion on this setup I'm considering. Also, I'll be using this setup in a room with hardwood floors. Should I use one on the floor as well?....

Thanks and Cheers!

Those are actually moving blankets from markertek. I would use one on the floor unless you are doing drums, then test with an without and see which sound you like. It wont be amazing sounding but it will be workable when you record. Good luck!

theres a similar product by a company called audimute and they have some video reviews on youtube. Ive never used them but I heard theyre pretty good.

They aren't thick enough to be at all usable. The "simple soundbooth" claim is bogus. It will absorb, but only high frequencies. You are far better off with rigid fiberglass panels, at least 2" thick.

Thanks and Cheers!