sm58 + lexicon alpha buzzing issues

Llama919

I've already researched on general buzzing issues for microphones, but the solutions listed on forums either: 1. dont work or 2. seem quite audacious (things like "getting a mechanic to fix your AC") , i dont want to get gritty, taking risks to fix the problems, paying professionals for fixes or sending mic or mixers back; unless im confident its a fix.

I first decided on getting this mic and mixer from a recommendation from my cousin, so i assumed both the sm58 and the alpha would go hand-in-hand.

The main issue is the irritant buzzing i hear when using it. I've tried switching cords and usb ports but those dont seem to work.

these are my settings on the mixer:

JZR6zXe.jpg

(sorry for bad quality)

Q5iloC2.jpg

as you can see i dont have any other plugins that could interfere with the playback (or maybe i dont have enough.) And, Of course as you'd expect from the thread location, I'm very new to these things.

here's what the buzzing sounds like

Also the buzzing was recorded in audacity on a mono channel. For some reason in windows recording playback settings i cant set mono channel with my lexicon alpha. Its not that big of a deal out side of regular sound recording but for when i use voice chat in games (csgo, gmod) i cant hear any mic audio at all. That's something i need to fix secondarily and i'd appreciate any advice on that problem as well. (Although this isn't exactly a forum fit for those types of requests)

It does overall seem like a simple problem but i have yet to find a working fix. So I'm trying to be as detailed as possible because of how vague other posts on this subject have been, and therefore not helping my problem at all. Thanks in advance :thumbs up:

Where are your headphones and/or speakers plugged in at? They need to be plugged into the lexicon. Try that and see if you still get the noise.