help on affordable recording equipment for guitar & vox please =)

bertievj

Hi there, I'm in a post hardcore/metalcore band. And me and my guitarist look on starting to record our own stuff...

I basically just want equipment to record vocals, and to record guitar... I'm looking to spend about $300..

I am looking for a usb device, because you can directly connect it,and it's not necesary for extra stuff,Is this unwise,and is the quality good?..

I looked around the internet and came across Samson G track.. It's a condensor microphone, and it has an instrument input as well..Anyone know what the quality of this is like,if so can you please please post a song which you recorded with this, and give me a link? =D

Any advice or help would be appreciated very very very much :) as i am looking to start recording in 2 months. I need as much info as possible, help please guys =) thankyou

im still totally new to this,will it be possible to use this set up? or are there other things i need too? ....and that stealthpedal, will it be possible to record guitar through there too?

Hi there, I'm in a post hardcore/metalcore band. And me and my guitarist look on starting to record our own stuff...

I basically just want equipment to record vocals, and to record guitar... I'm looking to spend about $300..

I am looking for a usb device, because you can directly connect it,and it's not necesary for extra stuff,Is this unwise,and is the quality good?..

I looked around the internet and came across Samson G track.. It's a condensor microphone, and it has an instrument input as well..Anyone know what the quality of this is like,if so can you please please post a song which you recorded with this, and give me a link? =D

Any advice or help would be appreciated very very very much :) as i am looking to start recording in 2 months. I need as much info as possible, help please guys =) thankyou

Hey man,