Drummer VS. iPad Mini Audio Interface

TheGinger

I own an iPad Mini (1st Gen., NOT Retina Display), and I have recently begun collaborating online. I am a drummer, and to record I use two mics that feed into my Dad's Eurovision mixer, which feeds into his severely outdated BR-532. I hate this process, because I have to transfer all my tracks onto a CD, then transfer the CD onto my computer and edit them through Audacity. I'm about to make a decent amount of money and would like to spend it on an audio interface/or dock for my iPad Mini. I've been reading up online but I am super confused about which devices are compatible with the iPad Mini.
My Questions:
I would like anybody to please explain what a USB port or Apple Lightning Connectivity Kit are and how they work with the iPad Mini and audio interface. I would also like any advice on a GOOD product (I emphasize the good because I've read many reviews about these interfaces lacking good audio reception (a.k.a buzzing or humming).

My Requirements For The Interface:
Must be compatible with 1st Generation iPad Mini with or without Lighting Connectivity Kit or USB port
2-4 Mic Inputs
Must be Phantom Powered
I would like the nicest available interface at the cheapest price possible, but I will spend 150 or even 200 bucks for something good
Would like it to be chargeable to avoid batterie draining, but this is not necessary

I'll move this to the Newbies section. It will get better traction there.

Not sure if people here are familiar enough with recording on an ipad to give a good answer, but...

My Requirements For The Interface:
Must be compatible with 1st Generation iPad Mini with or without Lighting Connectivity Kit or USB port
2-4 Mic Inputs
Must be Phantom Powered
I would like the nicest available interface at the cheapest price possible, but I will spend 150 or even 200 bucks for something good
Would like it to be chargeable to avoid batterie draining, but this is not necessary