Looking for some honest feedback

Song Play Error

An error occurred while attempting to play the selected song. The error reported was: Deep linking to songs on AudioStreet is only allowed for premium artists.

I'm not an engineer either, but here are my thoughts.

Everything is on time - good. It's mixed okay for that particular style. At least you can hear everything clear, however it is muddy and there's a lot of buildup in the lower frequency ranges. Panning is done pretty well.

The vocals are perhaps a little too loud. For me everything is flanged too much. The vocal performance is good overall but on "beee" and "seee" it loses power.

Everything else is pretty darn good for what it is.

playit said:
I'm not an engineer either, but here are my thoughts.

Everything is on time - good. It's mixed okay for that particular style. At least you can hear everything clear, however it is muddy and there's a lot of buildup in the lower frequency ranges. Panning is done pretty well.

The vocals are perhaps a little too loud. For me everything is flanged too much. The vocal performance is good overall but on "beee" and "seee" it loses power.

Everything else is pretty darn good for what it is.

What were you smokin? Cyanide?

man that shit is dangerous to my tweeters, don't post stuff like that, seriously. You got some big eq issues not to mention the effects. Start with getting good clean natural sounds recorded. If you have to eq the hell out of it, it was'nt recorded right in the first place. Sorry I did'nt finish listening to the tune for fear of damaging my speakers.

Hey Playit!!!

Thanks for the comments. I am new at a lot of the recording process as well as the writing and singing, i put my work on here hoping that i want get riped a new one and some people with a much better understanding than i will share some valuable knowledge that will help me. You have done just that!!!