ez listening

B.SABBATH

top of the page 'new apt.' www.nowhereradio.com/samij/singles

I just moved into a new apartment and I'm not completely comfortable here yet.. It is nicer than the other dump I used to live in.. I started playing around with some keys and also added some EBow.

any thoughts on the sound are appreciated..

It's more like cheesey listening rather than ez..

thanks if you make it..

As far as I'm concerned this is what synths were made for.

If I was going to change anything, I'd put huge buldging kettle drums where that hi-hat thing is. Or switch between the two. There is something lurking in this one, but it never reveals itself. That's cool in and of itself, but I wouldn't mind if it attacked me either.

Cool changes, cool moods, love the piano. Welcome back to recording Sam. :)

Tom

Hey dude......
This is cool. Nice piano sound, is that roland?
Style-wise: It doesnt sound like the new living location has robbed your sound too much... very Sam...... sounds like this was a fun buzz:D
...Im hearing some really big lows in this... a little excessive to my ears. When the layering gets piled up there seems to be a little murkyness down there. Im listening on head-phones (fyi) so take for what its worth. I like the "screaming" synth sound.....cool, and conducive to the tune.

.....glad yer back man. :) Mike

SLuiCe - yeah the kettle drum idea is a good one.. this was just one of those things to warm up to the new place so I was just having some fun with keys.. had to record something before I busted.. thanks for the ears..

Guernica - Big Poppa! thanks G.. yeah there may be some excessive lows because I mixed at a fairly low volume.. I wanted it to sound full, but not too murky.. still have to get used to the new digs.. hope everything's good with the little man.. man! :D

SLuiCe said:
Mike, what's that smell?

:)