Need advice on CD production

Picqwik

My family and friends asked me for a CD of my music (guitar instrumentals) and I've taken several months to put something together. I've used a Tascam 8-track recorder and using backing tracks (some purchased, some I created myself) I've put together what I feel, is a decent collection of recorded music.

Because the songs were recorded over a long period of time, and because I'm really a beginner at this, many of the mastered tracks have different lead-in times and volume levels. When I put them all together onto a CD disc produced from my Tascam, the mix and sound quality is fine but the gaps between the songs varies and the volume levels of the different songs aren't even, Most tend to be too low!

My question is, what sort of service would I look for, that could take my recorded album (on a memory stick) and put it on a CD for me, at the same time balancing the different volumes and to even out the spacing between the songs. Also, I'd like to have a proper paper sleeve printed from my artwork and a small run of the finished CDs.

I've scoured the internet but can't find such a service. Plenty of companies doing CD duplication, but I can't find anyone who assists with production.

Any advice or suggestions ...

My question is, what sort of service would I look for, that could take my recorded album (on a memory stick) and put it on a CD for me, at the same time balancing the different volumes and to even out the spacing between the songs. Also, I'd like to have a proper paper sleeve printed from my artwork and a small run of the finished CDs.

I've scoured the internet but can't find such a service. Plenty of companies doing CD duplication, but I can't find anyone who assists with production.

Any advice or suggestions ...

The service you were looking for is called "Mastering"