Behringer: TRUTH B1030A sounding "not so loud" in max volume

sgaknis

Dear all!
I recently bought a set of Behringer: TRUTH B1030A active monitors. I connected them with m-audio fast-track MKII soundcard to my PC.
What I found out (which I didn't like) is that they do not have much volume power. Now , I am a newbie with sound equipment so I 'll try to explain better.
When I raise the total volume (pc+soundcard max volume), the sound is loud but still very bearable , not at all as what I have expected, similar to the volume level I get from my creative desktop monitors.
I want to know, if someone can enlighten me, if it is my fault on something, or the speakers are supposed to sound "not so loud", or maybe if speakers are damaged so I need to change them.

THANK YOU all in advance, hope I made myself clear. PLS help.

He said he's using the FastTrack. Make sure you have the software mixer volume control turned up for monitoring (I assume there is software for it, like my Tascam).

He said he's using the FastTrack. Make sure you have the software mixer volume control turned up for monitoring (I assume there is software for it, like my Tascam).

Right his quote of *When I raise the total volume (pc+soundcard max volume), the sound is loud but still very bearable , not at all as what I have expected, similar to the volume level I get from my creative desktop monitors.* is what threw me into think he was coming out of his PC instead setting up monitor send in the DAW then out of the fast tracks L/R out.

Right his quote of *When I raise the total volume (pc+soundcard max volume), the sound is loud but still very bearable , not at all as what I have expected, similar to the volume level I get from my creative desktop monitors.* is what threw me into think he was coming out of his PC instead setting up monitor send in the DAW then out of the fast tracks L/R out.

I'm guessing by computer, he means DAW volume (but i might be totally wrong).