Is sonar easy to use??

Upper_Cutt

I'm in search for a sequencer and I'm looking for a solution that doesn't have a GREAT learning curve. I'm new to the world of DAWS and want something that isnt going to be too troublesome.

thanks

I haven't had too hard of a time learning it. Have you used software multi-track before? That will determine how steep the curve is.

No I have never used software multi-trackers before......although I did have some primative version of cake walk in 1994 some kind of scoring program or something.....

thank u for replying to my post.

Upper_Cutt said:
I'm in search for a sequencer and I'm looking for a solution that doesn't have a GREAT learning curve. I'm new to the world of DAWS and want something that isnt going to be too troublesome.

thanks
I think, if you have an intuitive mind and pretty much understand what you are doing, you will find Sonar easy to use . . . and not so easy to master. It will take some work and familiarity with the program but it is not difficult to produce a decent output. Just read the manual, do the tutorials, and possibily buy some third party helps such as Sonar Power. If you do make the decision to buy it I don't think you will regret it.

Sonar is fairly well thought out. It has many levels, it can do the basics and very advances stuff as well. Most of us in this forum have used it for years so we are probably the wrong people to ask :p but its pretty easy to do the basic stuff.

Dogman said:
It's probably no harder than any other program. Just takes some getting used to.

indeed... make you decision and get which ever package you want... then get stuck into

pop back in a couple of years time and tell us how you're getting on;)

Seriously though, I've been using Cakewalk (now Sonar) since V2 and I've always found it quite easy to pick up, and that's mostly without using the manual... it's that intuitive IMO (or prehaps it's because I've been using it so long :rolleyes:)