My first original PC recording

Sabu

Over the past couple weeks I've built my home PC studio, using info from this forum and various other sources. I've got an Audiophile 2496, mixer and active DI. The Audiophile came with Ableton Live Lite 4, which is limited yet still seems quite powerful for free software (I'm brand-new to this whole PC recording thing, so my opinion might be way off :D ) I think I have what I need for many home recordings in the future. This is my first attempt at an original recording:

www.myspace.com/sabuthejungleboy

(click on "First Rendering")

I downloaded some free VSTs and thought they sounded pretty good, used a free EQ in the recording

I have a keyboard-playing friend who is pretty hardcore into the PC recording thing, and he keeps mentioning how great Acid Pro is. But it seems more like a loop/sample/synth/MIDI type of program, whereas I want to do more live recording (while still using VSTs and drum loops). I like Ableton Live Lite so far, but I'm thinking that only being able to use 4 tracks, 2 effects and 1 plug-in is going to be a problem eventually. If I'm going to spend a few hundred dollars, I want a program geared towards my interests, so...for recording guitar, bass guitar, vocals, etc is Ablton Live what I need/want? (seems that way to me)

Sorry is this question is in the wrong forum, I'm starting to ramble :D