Looking for an opinion about my equipment and if at all practical for studio 4 hire

anppilot

Never Act Like U Know All
Ive been recording for years, since I was 18, now am 26. I'm not a pro, just have the time involved. Ive worked in and out of a freinds home studio for about 5 years, and all he has is a Yamaha v-50 workstation, Quadraverb, Shure mic, reel to reel, and a 4-track Fostex Cassette deck.
And he is charging $15-20/HR.

This is what I have:

COMPUTER:
Pentium-3 500/256 Meg RAM/7200RPM 4.3G UIDE/7200RPM 4.5 SCSI, D-Man PCI Audio card

SOFTWARE:
Cubase VST 3.71r2
Soundiver

STUDIO EQUIPMENT:
Sony 4x4x20 CD-R/RW
Fisher Dual Cassette (Mixdown Deck)
Sony Stereo Mic
Tascam TM-D1000 16 Channel Dig Mixer (vocals mostly)
Event 20/20 Nearfield Monitors
Haffler 50W/Channel Amp
Unitor8 MIDI patch bay
Alesis 32 Band Graphic steeo EQ
Alesis Nano Compressor
Mackie 1202 (For Mixing Modules, Keyboards and samplers)
Roland S-330 Sampler (W/External Video mon.and Rem.control)
Roland JV-1080 (Dance card,Tekno card, 2100 other patches)
Roland D-110 Sound Module
Roland U-110 Sound Module
Yamaha FB-01 Sound Module
Alesis DM5 Drum Module
Roland JW-50 as a Master Controller

I used to own a car audio/alarm business, and know how to run a business well. Believe it or not guys, but my wife is the driving force behind me starting the business. She thinks that we will do well with it (plus she says that she wants me to make a return on my investment in equipment). Im just not sure if I want to start my own business, or hint to him to let me add my equipment to his studio and merge with him to bring him up to par (although hes making money with just a Yamaha V-50 workstation, Quadraverb, Shure mic, Tascamreel to reel, and a 4-track Fostex Cassette deck. I'd hate to lose a friendship because I started my own business.

Give me 'yalls advice as what else we might possibly need.

Thanks a bunch,
Mike and Amanda