In Need Of Advice/Help With My Mix

Kroduscul

(Reposting because I posted late last night with no engagement)
I'm at my wit's end and just can't figure this stuff out.
For the track itself, I was going for a late Beatles sound, like "Something, the 2019 remaster, or Across The Universe from the Let It Be NAKED album. Haven't had much problem with the rhythm section. I'm very new to compression and mixing in general. The vocals sound dry and burnt, no matter what I do. The main rhythm guitar is so harsh in the higher frequencies, but it's proven near impossible to EQ without muffling the entire sound so much I'm close to considering re-recording it.
I can't get the guitar and vocals to sit with each other. It sounds especially bad on iPhone speakers. I don't know if this is fixed with compression, stereo panning, or what. Any advice or recommendations at all is massively appreciated. Feel free to ask any questions for clarification, and thank you so much for the help.
Here's the link

As for the balance between the guitars and the vocals it seems there might be a slight phase discrepancy. Have you tried flipping the phase on either of those tracks or possibly bringing the guitars further away from the vocals in the mix? I would suggest checking the phase on your guitar tracks and vocal tracks, and then if that doesn't change anything try panning the guitars a little further outwards in the stereo field and drop the volume by a db or two at a time until you find a better balance. Let me know what daw you're in! I'd be happy to load up the project and take a look or maybe I could start a mix of the song using the stems. :-)