Help me mix the best for my album!

patricklnharmon

Hiya! I've been messing around in FL Studio for the last 5 years now, and I've came here to get feedback on some of my tracks that have potential but are sadly lacking in mixing and mastering.
I have access to izotope ozone 5. (in terms of mastering) I will use any help tips that you throw at me! I might ask a lot of questions in order to fully comprehend what you're saying. So all I am looking for is detailed explanations and instructions on how to solve the stated problem.

I'll share the tracks that are pretty much ready to go through the mixing process.

I will say that most of these songs were made in the moment and have no real polishing on them. From most of those songs, they shared a "future bass" kind of sound to them. I work with a lot of saw synths in most of these tracks. Any help mixing these properly would be fantastic! In terms of what I'm aiming for, I want clarity, a nice brightness to them but stay heavy with bass so anyone with a sound system can jam out!

My reference track for the frequencies im trying to achieve :

I'll upload more tracks to get feedback once I take care of these. I APPRECIATE ALL THE HELP THAT GOES TOWARDS THIS.

This means a lot to me.

Edit: You can't put private links?? ridiculous, but fine.

Last edited:
Hey patrick, I think you can't post private links here yet because you are a new member and haven't posted enough. Now to the music. Nice music you have here but I found the sidechain compression throughout most of the tracks just a bit excessive. When the kick hit, the synths would go really quiet to really loud. On your reference track, the same kind of pumping is going on but its more felt than heard. On your tracks, I'm hearing it too much.