H2n question

MT269

New member
Is there any way at all to disable/remove that annoying 'delete all' function in the Zoom H2n device? There are situations where I have almost (unintentionally) deleted some tracks due to accidentally selecting this option when in a hurry to delete something, before resuming the capture.

Fortunately, I have slowly and thoughtfully navigated to the 'No' option on the rare occasion that this occurs. But I would like a way to disable it, so that I can delete files without the worry of emptying the folders. Surely there is some kind of .cfg file or something which can be accessed via some method.

Thanks
 

rob aylestone

Well-known member
The zoom menus for file management and the way you select and fire them off mean that I know what you mean. I’ve never found any trick to changing the menu structure. I solve the risk part by never deleting things on the recorder, simply swapping cards and doing all things audio folders on the computer. If the card is getting full, then a new one goes in. I just don’t delete on the machine at all, just formatting.
 
Top