Guides how to use a DAW

BlackMagik

Hello, i want to start creating some ambient music but i don't know the first thing when it comes to a DAW. All tutorials on youtube and other resources come from a place that you know some things about a DAW. I wanted to ask if you have some resources to share with someone who is an absolute noob with a DAW and audio recording?

Thank you all.

Every daw I've ever worked with, had its' own "help" section. These usually have a "getting started" section and usually contain any information you may need. Any daw will seem a little complicated untill you use it for a while. You can usually find the "help section" for a daw online also. If you've chosen A daw search for "documentation" for it, like "Cakewalk by Bandlab documentation". Reply back with what instruments you'll be recording and I'm sure someone here will help you with choose an easy first daw. MS

as you're already finding, there is way too much data out there to make informed decisions in reasonable time frames.
Most DAWs will be great for your needs, so just choose one you feel has a good help/support section on the website --or sufficient information on youtube, etc. -- and stick with it.
I personally use Ableton and love it.

cheers, best of luck to you.

The other thing is that even with exactly the same software, how you do it is so person it's very difficult to give advice other than the basic how to get going stuff.