Emotion in Music Experiment

Shatera

The following message is from my research advisor.

Hello. My name is Tyson Platt, and I am a Professor of Psychology at Alabama State University. I am currently investigating how listeners detect and experience emotional content in experimental music. To that end, I need your help! I am conducting an experiment on the detection of emotional content in experimental music, and I am seeking participants for the experiment. If you are interested in participating in the experiment, please follow this link to learn more about the research and participate in the experiment. The experiment will take approximately 20 minutes to complete. During the experiment, you will be asked to listen to a clip of music and indicate what emotional content you detect in the music. You will not be asked to provide any identifiable information (e.g., name, address, etc.) during the experiment. Please be aware that you must be at least 18 years of age to participate in the experiment. If you are willing to participate in this research, please only complete the experiment once. Thank you for your help.