any beat makers sell beats and have insurance

underthesky

im in the process of setting up my beats website for selling beats/productions, i was looking into business insurance, and man is it expensive, im just starting out, does any beat makers/producers have business insurance and could tell me how they managed to handle it, i was talking to a few companies and the insurance premiums for my type of business was about 2500 to 5000 dollars. i always read up on other producers and read a few ebooks but they never mention this kind of stuff

im in the process of setting up my beats website for selling beats/productions, i was looking into business insurance, and man is it expensive, im just starting out, does any beat makers/producers have business insurance and could tell me how they managed to handle it, i was talking to a few companies and the insurance premiums for my type of business was about 2500 to 5000 dollars. i always read up on other producers and read a few ebooks but they never mention this kind of stuff

Moving this thread to the marketing section.

Why do you need business insurance??

What are you insuring yourself against? My studio is insured against theft, fire etc... and liability for people falling down or hurting themselves on my property. But if you are sitting in a spare room making beats by yourself, what do you need to insure?

well when i spoke to an agent he was saying that i would need some type of media liability and copyright infringement or something like that, he was saying that if someone makes a claim that i ripped there song or something like that. i would need coverage for that and all. and also because my transactions are going to be through paypal, they were saying that i dont need the coverage in case my site gets hacked and my customers credit card info is exposed. i dont have a full out studio and i dont care right now for insuring my computer and stuff. i don't have alot of stuff anyway s.