Am I out of key with the guitar part?

Yes, to me it sounds out of tune, and.. uh.. not in place. Almost like you had a pretty cool tune, thought it was complete, then had a few shots of booze and thought to add just one more track.:D

Yes, to me it sounds out of tune, and.. uh.. not in place. Almost like you had a pretty cool tune, thought it was complete, then had a few shots of booze and thought to add just one more track.:D

Thanks for letting me know. I see how the last part might sound like that, it was going to be part of a final climax, so it hasn't been developed yet in that mix. I'm having trouble making up a guitar part that is in key over that last bass riff.

I'm really new to theory, and having trouble with it as you can see. Anyway, I guess I'll keep working on it.

I'd say no....its Door's like and washed with effects. But I didn't think it was out of tune as in offkey, like someone singing with a piano and being offkey.

i mean, the whole tune was flanged and echo'd... so its going to sound delayed and off a bit.

a lot of the doors stuff is like this and the 1970's Sgt.Pepper on steroids albums.

i thought you did the style ok.

I Agree, not out of key, it has an atonal quality because of note choice and effects, really it's just dissonance, the rythm sounds mostly like a b5 with a moving E, F, G, under it. (just a quick translation) with the solo? A,B, - F,G, etc. 10th position?

All fit in the key of C Maj (my favorite Key) ;)

I Agree, not out of key, it has an atonal quality because of note choice and effects, really it's just dissonance, the rythm sounds mostly like a b5 with a moving E, F, G, under it. (just a quick translation) with the solo? A,B, - F,G, etc. 10th position?

All fit in the key of C Maj (my favorite Key) ;)

Hmm, ok....

The reason I asked was because I played it for someone, and they immediately said the guitar as out of tune...... I think she said it was flat. But to me, the guitar sounded "good".