Adobe Audition 5.1 speakers help

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sortax

Hello. I am new to Adobe Audition. I was using Cool Edit Pro. I recorded a track in multitrack and when i hear it it's only from the left right speakers and not from all the speakers. In Cool Edit Pro I dont have this problem. Is there a way to fix it in Adobe Audition? Thanks!

What I use:

Windows XP

Sounds Blaster X-FI Platinum (Audio Creation Mode)

Speakers Logitech X-540

Adobe Audition of course

Which version of Audition are you using?

I use Audition 3 and under the hardware setup, the third tab is for multichannel. Five outputs are listed, I would check those to make sure they are set correctly.

I assume that you're using cool edit on the same PC? I was going to suggest mixing it down and using VLC player or a similar 5.1 player to confirm it's audition.

Let us know what you find.

Nic

Hello. Thanks for the reply. I use Audition 3. My 5.1 speakers works fine in any other application (Cool Edit Pro, Any 5.1 Player Etc.). When I play with my guitar in Adobe Audition I hear fine in the 5.1. When I record I hear fine the 5.1 too. It's when I press the "Play" button. I only hear what I've recorded in the Front L/R. There is an output button in the multitrack for each track which is selected "Master". When I select (as example) "Side L/R", I can hear in my Front L/R and in my Side L/R but I can't hear the "Center" one that is on my Dell 19" Screen. In "Edit > Audio Hardware Setup > Surround Encoder > Output Channel Mapping > 5.1 Channel > Output Port" I use these settings:

Left:[01M] Front L/R

Right:[02M] Front L/R

Center:[05M] Front C/Sub

Low Frequency Effects:[06M] Front C/Sub

Left Surround:[09M] Side L/R

Right Surround:[10M] Side L/R

Which is the setting that currently works to hear in the 5.1 when I play with my instruments inside Audition or, as well, record.