Acid

t-dubs2

Anyone here use Acid? I'm currently using Acid 4.0 and I think it's great. I'm new at recording so Acid is perfect. The ease of use is what I like best, and it's compatible with any sound cards. I know some of you more experienced guys think Acid is crap but I think it does a pretty good job for just basic recording.

I'm a "more experienced guy" and I still use Acid Pro 4.0 from time to time. It's very user-friendly and is great for making my own loops. The only reason I haven't upgraded to version 6 is that I already have a multitracker - Vegas.

Got both 4 and 6 and I use them both all the time. I started in computer sequencing with Cubase 1.0 for Windows 3.1 a VERY LOOOONG time ago and have toyed with most of what's come since. Acid is very quick and convenient and it gets the job done. Screw what others say about it. I write software for a living and believe me, the code all looks the same underneath.

Unless you want to do some serious Midi stuff, stick with 4. it requires much less CPU overhead and there really ain't that much difference otherwise.

Acid 2.0 was my very first music software! i upgraded to Acid Pro 3.0 and used that for a long, long time. very easy program to get into, but i've since moved away from the Acid brand as i got away from loop-based production. still, it's a cool program for sure, especially if you're new at computer recording.

i've never even made a loop. sure i've listened to a section over and over with the looper thing. sure..i've copied and pasted something. i don't think i even know what to click to loop a section for x amount of times.

i just use the multitracking, the buses, fx, effect automation. ....i know acid is "loop based" but it serves me perfectly just being a normal multitracker.

i just use the multitracking, the buses, fx, effect automation.