Aardvark Direct Pro 24/96

Gentlemen, gentlemen, please!
By Vegas I meant Los Vegas (Nevada). Gambling debts. A joke. *blushing* You can tell I'm a novice, I didn't even know of the EXISTENCE of a Vegas Pro. My bad.

No, I'm the proud owner of a SB-Live card, a pirated (and basically useless because of bad cracks) version of Cubase and... this PII 350mhz comp. (not much else, for now)

And Eddie, I (not Dobro, but I can easily understand how you mistook the keyboard thing as being his - when you reply, the board becomes a guessing game as to who said what) am a pianist first and foremost. I'd love to play on a real piano, but my appartment, budget and need for midi would not give me such a luxury. The money invested in this is necessary to keep my fingers (and soul) happy.

-Tag-
*every journey has a first step*

Don't mean to rub it in, but you can't record much (except a sort of cha-ching noise) while dropping your dough in Lost Wages, Nevada.
And this board is far from a guessing game in the sense you suggest. I just #&%^ed up by
composing that while distracted and confused!
And was too lazy to proof it before hitting the submit button. My apologies for the waste of bandwidth; Each post is clearly identified with the sender ID. And Dragon has been cool enough to include an entire blow by blow history below each reply composition window.
Just scroll down while you compose.

[This message has been edited by drstawl (edited 10-05-1999).]

By scrolling down during a reply, you'll notice that my original paragraph pertaining to Keyboards could have been mistaken as being written by Dobro (given the absence of dividers between neighboring replies). That's what I assumed had happened. Wasted bytes indeed.