3 guitars question

GWAR is interesting. [any] "Religion" basically is wrong in my opinion. But that's a huge topic that could easily de-rail this thread.

I don't think anyone cares if a Christian calls them a "heathen". I really doubt that anyone would be offended. Don't worry about it. Me personally, I am a fucking heathen. :D

that's how I saw it ..... looked like you were just using it humorously like it was said to you in the first place.

thx.. except we all know for sure GregL is the exception ;-) He flys to a different tom tom.

GWAR is interesting. [any] "Religion" basically is wrong in my opinion. But that's a huge topic that could easily de-rail this thread.

.. or we could really derail this thread with talk of The Mentors and make GWAR look innocent.

In addition to being an all around drummer, I play in a contemporary Church band on Sunday mornings. You didn't say which guitarist thought the acoustic should lead the way. I'm going to assume it was the acoustic player. No self-respecting electric player would move themselves into the background as a supporting instrument. LOL

Ok. You say this is a Christian band. You aren't playing for drunks and hochies; you're playing for Christ. Make that your center. Get rid of any egos. (Hell, do that even in the drunks and hochie band) Now, the acoustic player should be amplified so you all can hear them. ALL OF YOU. Including the drummer. Get your electrics to come forward sometimes and drop back into beautiful harmonics and bell tones sometimes. The electric can do that so use them that way. When it is time to rock out, shove them up front with power chords. You'll still hear the acoustic. Now for the big secret:

In the studio a lot of heavy metal guitar is doubled on the acoustic. The acoustic makes the electric sound bigger.

Good Luck,
Rod Norman