Looking for a nice electric guitar

Those prices are a steal. Even if the fit and finish wasn't that great you could still afford to have the nits fixed and pro setup and it would still be a steal. There's no way I would care about blemishes on an inexpensive guitar if it plays well. Bob and Chili is good enough for me. I'm 99% sold.

Those prices are a steal. Even if the fit and finish wasn't that great you could still afford to have the nits fixed and pro setup and it would still be a steal. There's no way I would care about blemishes on an inexpensive guitar if it plays well. Bob and Chili is good enough for me. I'm 99% sold.
yeah, I'm not saying it's gonna be a 3000 dollar guitar. I'm just saying it's a good guitar for a stupid low price.
I do this for a living and I wouldn't choose to use a POS over any of my other 14 guitars ....... I chose to use it for quite a while because it's a nice ax and fun too. Something about getting a lot for cheap makes it just fun as hell to play.

As for the set up thing ..... in fairness .... I'll have to say that I might not notice how well it was set up since the first thing I always do is a full set up on any guitar I have anyway. I do all that myself.

Even if I bought a 4 thousand dollar PRS the very first thing I'd do when I got home would be to yank those strings off and restring it ..... adjust the neck if needed ....... go over the bridge for intonation and height ... adjust the p'ups and so on.
I do that as a matter of course and, in my opinion, these are basic skills that every guitarist should know. It's all easy stuff.

But having said that ....... for you guys that go pay someone to do that ..... I can see how that would be an added expense.
But even then I still think they're great bang for the buck.

Hey, I believe you guys! Would love to add a nice hollow body to my collection (my Epi Dot Studio is fine for a semi-hollow). Guess I'll keep my eyes out for a deal on these X's.
Are their acoustics any good?