Long Time Reader First Time Poster! I Have 25k to spend! Help Me Please!

deadsound

It is time for me to change the layout of my entire studio with new gear! I have 25,000 to invest! I have been awaiting this time for years and I need help getting into the right setup!

MY SETUP AS OF NOW:

Computer: Mac Pro decked out pretty well with cores and RAM
Interface: Apogee Ensamble
DAW: Logic/Abeton/Reason and Pro Tools in 2013
Plus tons of plug ins

I have been running this system since 2012 and invested in Apogee to run with my Mac Book Pro back in 2008. I am getting into a new space, building an iso room and really going balls out with gear.

I share this to tell you all I want to start moving "out of the box."

Here is what I am looking to get:

About 10k in Outboard
One killer Microphone
One controller or analog console: Looking at SSL Nucleus and Toft (both around 5k)
Perhaps analog summing unit like Dangerous, Neve, or something around 2-3k zone

Here is what I need help on:

Right now I think that I am going to have to expand my I/Os. The Apogee only really runs 6 after the Main outs are taken out of the equation. I read several threads over the last week with people talking Apogee expansions dating back to 2009. I am not sure if I am in need on a Apogee 16x or Rosetta unit to add more I/O with Apogee. Obviously if the SSL Nucleus is the way to go I will use that as my interface.... not sure how I feel about not using the Ensamble at all I think it sounds great.

I am in need of 16 I/O. I want to run several outboard gear on tracks. Is the summing route the best way to do this?

I know that being the Apogee is I/O, on paper, that I can not run a summing unit that has more than 8 I/O. This is why I thought it was best to expand I/O and perhaps then invest in 16 channel summing unit. What do you all think?

I guess overall what I am asking, is if you had my setup (computer, ensamble, and a bunch of plug ins) what would you do??