drum programming

jp11801

I am a guitarist/bass player and want any easy way to build drum tracks. I used Acid but finding loops that fit the song I wrote isn't easy or possible some times. I am using n studio freeware, guitar tracks, acid and trying sonar with no luck. Will something like fruity loops have a tool to build a drum track or cubase? Thanks!

DR-660 is great, but I'm just too lazy to sit down and program drum beats. Fruity loops is much quicker to get going - plus you don't have to worry about cables.... They each have their place.

psmith66 said:
DR-660 is great, but I'm just too lazy to sit down and program drum beats. Fruity loops is much quicker to get going - plus you don't have to worry about cables.... They each have their place.

I just bagged FL 3 the other night, but have an installation problem with the old FL 2.7 I have to clean up first. Neither uninstall in W2000 for some obscure reason.

I wish someone could explain to me how to use FL in terms a dog could understand as it's totally Greek to me and the helpfile is nearly nonexistent. Are there any FL newbie sites out there?

I'd also love to know if it's possible to have anything come out of FL that would pass for a straight instrumental drum track in a straight instrumental song. Sure aren't any in the demos, which all sound like club-synth, without exception.

As always, thanks for any help.

bongolation: