Talking 'bout... (take 2)

R

RAMI

Pop music........

I re-did the drums and bass to this, as per everyone's comments in the other thread. It's my first time recording in the new house. The bass doesn't really matter because it's direct. But I didn't know how the drums would sound here, so I was crossing my fingers. I think the room sounds pretty good. I'm happy as shit because it's a smaller room, but I did alot of treatment to it.

So, the only things new here are the bass and drums. I'm still curious to hear how vocals and guitar will sound.

Let me know how this sounds....thanx.

NOT TO LOVE YOU

Mate, what's the trick with the bass? It sound really, REALLY good. The bass solo is excellent!
Drums sound great to me - good bass drum thump.
Both retrackings instruments seem a little up in the mix - that'd be natural though.
This may not be your style of music but you do it well - melody, harmony & chiming guitars - stuff you do in your sleep you mongrel!!!!!
Changing rooms or even re arranging one takes a lot of getting used to. - You'll crack it.

Mate, what's the trick with the bass? It sound really, REALLY good. The bass solo is excellent!
Drums sound great to me - good bass drum thump.
Both retrackings instruments seem a little up in the mix - that'd be natural though.
This may not be your style of music but you do it well - melody, harmony & chiming guitars - stuff you do in your sleep you mongrel!!!!!
Changing rooms or even re arranging one takes a lot of getting used to. - You'll crack it.

I concur. I'm very envious of that bass sound (and the kick). Please let me know how you did it. (compression/eq/etc.) Thanks man, and keep up the good work!

-Joel

Phase issue now gone.

What was it incidentally?

Tom to Snare mic Phase?

OH phase?

While i like the Bass sound really ... in 60's tradition I’d thin that bass up a bit I’d not necessarily turn it down just thin it up.

like it's a Vocal and beat sound.

1. vocals
2. beat.
3. melody
4. bass.