An orchestra attempt

A1A2

alright, most of you prob think I am a moron after my SaturdayNight series, but, this is somehting done when sober. Please have a listen.
This is my first attempt on orchestra stuff. So, any feeback on arrangement or mixing would be greatly appreciated!

*Lt. Bob. if you read this, this was intended to be the intro for that collab we never finished. After cutting my finger and the frustration trying not to sound too Floydish, I kinda gavee up. I will apply with a better one next time, that's a promise.

AL

"An orchestra attempt "

www.nowhereradio.com/a1a2/singles

well ill start by saying that i enjoy this kinda music alot. it sounds nice but it ended just as quick as it began, you realy should turn this into a whole score i like the sounds you used and your choice of notes was good for your first attempt add to this and make a score outta it and ill give it another listen. keep up the good work.

thanks, Flash. I have to agree with you on that. I am planning on using this as an intro to a rock tune tho. Dunno how it's gonna turn out yet.

Anyone else?

Al

Well done Al! Do you write a score, or do you just hear all that stuff in your head at once, and go record it one track at a time?

Twist

twist:
One track at a time. Started with 2 chords on guitar, then slowly converted each note of the chords into different tracks. To be honest, I only pictured one lead line, then filled in the rest as it goes.

Glad you liked it.

AL

Sounds like a great start to something...do something with it. I can't get your other tune outta my head LOL! Thanks AL.

Looks like I should make this into a longer orchestra piece.

Does anyone have any idea what usually sits on the lower frequency range for orchestra? cello and? mid and high? I am so new at this...

AL