Hey there!!! ...I'm back!!! ...missed you guys!

Sjonesmusic

Hey guys!

I registered a LONG time ago, and lost the link....so I guess I'll be starting from scratch....

A bit more about myself:

I'm 37 years old...My life itself has taken some crazy turns (losing my first wife to cancer, back in 1997), and now I am re-married with a 1 year old daughter....life could not be better!

I'm really fortunate...as I said in the beginning, music (playing, writing, recording, arranging) is all I do for a living...

My main musical styles are fusion, jazz, prog, blues...but I play just about everything, not to limit myself...

My influences are very diverse, but fusion being the main thing:
Scott Henderson, Mike Landau, Pat Metheny being the main ones...

I taught guitar and theory privately for 4 years from 1992-1996, going to students homes...had to streamline my schedule so I don't do it on a regular basis anymore...

Last year, I was very fortunate to have my CD released on Allan Holdsworth's label, Gnarly Geezer Records...

From that release, I received some great feedback from Steve Vai, Brett Garsed, Derryl Gabel, Shane Theriot, Greg Koch, Rusty Cooley...

This year, I have switched labels to Progressive Arts Music, and have re-released the C.D.

For this re-release, I went back into the studio and wrote 3 bonus tracks, and beefed up the guitar parts and the overall mix, making it a much better disc...(I also enhanced the C.D. with about 80 minutes of bonus mp3s in CD-ROM format, and 3 live video clips)

I was very fortunate to have released this new version only a couple of weeks ago to some very encouraging reviews... (CLICK HERE TO VIEW)

Here are some clips of my playing and writing, if anyone's interested:

From my C.D.

Give It Time-Sjones © 2002-FUSION

Convergence-Sjones © 2002-FUSION (I'm playing drums on this one, as well as guitar, the bass is sequenced)

Other UN-released stuff:

Sjones-Skunk Funk Jam FUSION