all your mixes are belong to me (can I have your mixes)

kidkage

Bored of Canada
Aybabtu.png
:facepalm: @ memes

Here's the deal:
I'm not a mastering engineer at all.
Not trying to be either.
BUT I have picked up wavelab elements because spending $60+ per song everytime I want to upload to the internets wouldn't be very practical.
(for "full releases" im totally going for pro mastering. don't worry. but lol @ "full releases")
Anyway.
I don't have any of my own completed works to test out Wavelab with at the moment so, if any of you trust me enough to not infringe upon your material and would you be so kind as to give me a track or something to test it out with once it comes in. I would enjoy that. Thoroughly. Even if it were like a 30 second clip of something. That would rule. All genres apply as I tend to create all over the place. Although. I don't make any R&B/Hip-hop or bluegrass :o.
:listeningmusic:

Hey Kidkage, You want to try your hand at mastering a mix? Is that right? I have a mix that i feel pretty comfortable with (I don't own the tune though, just did a mix of it) that I could send you. I've always wanted to see how a mastered version would sound compared to what I've done. I've never had the experience before. I move all my finish mixes to a second external drive so I would have to pull it up and remove the limiter I probably tossed on.. Would you give mine a shot? I'm by no means as good s others that frequent here, so if that's ok..?

I don't think this is the updated version, but you can get a sense of the song.. Tree Mix_01 by bornofsound on SoundCloud - Create, record and share your sounds for free

Yep!
That's exactly what I'm looking to do.

As I've said, I've never mastered before and don't know much about it myself so it probably won't be perfect.
But maybe it'll turn it well for both of us!
Worst case scenario I end up with a little more experience and you end up with another version of your song.

I'll let you know when Wavelab comes in :D