any users of REASON drums? I need help

Schism

Im using reason 4.0 and am using the Redrum drum machine. I can see how it loops from Steps 1-16, and when i save it and export it, it just loops 1-16 over and over again. If i make the drums continue into the 17-32 steps, how do I make the song or recording continue from the 16th step to the 17th step rather than looping 1-16 over and over again.

If you record the pattern into the sequencer.... which i recommend.. you have more control over the pattern changes. Other wise you use the program change buttons marked 1-9 to add the changes. It will change every 16 bars.

Thank you so much, i wasnt using the sequencer, just saving every beat and importing it to Adobe Audition for layering, that is going to come in real real handy and save a lot of time.

My opinon redrum sucks...Ive been using reason 4 for like 5 or 6 months now and i havent even clicked on the redrum since the very first time i tried it...

NN-XT is where you should be making your drums.

I have gotten some amazing sounds out of it that no one would question it being a digital drumset, I also haven't ran into a situation where I want to do something and cannot. I spent a few days learning the software andnow I
love it. iD be happy to post asanple so you can see what I mean. The drum machine on reason is the only thing I use reason for, what r u using it for? Does it have a good bass programming unit too? I haven't explored anything outside of redrum