Advice needed!

DA GOAT

I am a newbie to making beats so all the advice could be used. Right now I'm just doing it for fun w/ plans in the future to make it more serious.
I currently have: Drum Machine=Boss DR550 mkII
Keyboard=Yahama PSR-340
Mixer=Phonic MM1002
Moniters=JUSTer Active 76

I have $400 to spend what else should I get. I know I need a multitrack recorder(right now dont what to get into pc recording).

Even if its minimal advice given it would be appreciated.

If you are just making beats, then right now I would say just focus on the production side of things. A multitrack recorder isn't really nessecary at this point. I would learn as much about midi as I can if I were you, and stay in that domain for now(which is a great place to be for making beats).

I'm not real knowledgable about equip but I would say get a good sequencer, or a module/keyboard/mpc-ect, with a good sequencer built in. I started out with logic sequencing software and a korg x5d keyboard, so I advocate sequencing software over sequencing hardware. Is your keyboard multi timbral? if so, I say save up a little more doe and get a sampler like the s2000(600$) and some sequencing software( logic is 200$). A sampler will allow you to make your own sound patches and drum kits out of whatever you chose to sample. If you only got 400$ to spend rith now I'd say get some sequencing software(if you have a computer) and save up for a sampler or a good sound module(mo phatt, trinity, ect.)