College Student Looking At Blue Snowball Lecture Recording

Which Snowball Should I get if it's right for me?

• The Blue Snowball Ball White

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • The Blue Snowball Ball Gloss Black

• The Blue Snowball Ball Brushed Aluminum

• Don't get the Blue Snowball (I hope you don't choose this)

• Total voters

BrioCloud

Hi. I am a college student falling behind in his classes. =/ I am looking to purchase the Blue Snowball to record my lectures to hopefully go over again so I can do better in the class. I was watching review clips of the Blue Snowball and it sounds EXTREMELY great. I'd also like to record some of my own podcasts and I don't need anything better than the Blue Snowball. The style is also a plus. However, I have not found any reviews on the student side of recording lectures. How well can it record from the student seats? The room is a large lecture hall. My professors all have mics on their shirt which emits through these speakers that makes it sound like his voice is right next to you, even if you're sitting in the corner. I'm not sure if that would explain to you what kind of sound I'm getting. But I was wondering if the Blue Snowball can pick the lectures up just as well as if it was close up and in a small room. Or are there better alternatives? I really do like this Blue Snowball.

If it is right for me, what color should I get? Also, I'm planning on placing the snowball in the seat next to me, yes it does take up a seat, but as of now, my classes are not very full, hopefully nobody glares at me for taking an extra seat in the future.

I am anxious for some feedback. Thank you.

Last edited:
What type of device would you be recording with?
A laptop? macbook? if so, which software?
Or are you using an ipod or mp3 player?

If your using an ipod i seen they have some cool mics that get good reviews for this kind of thing:

http://www.bluemic.com/mikey/