Would someone help me set up my interface with Reaper? I'm an old newbie...

foxwaves

Hello,

I've been trying and trying and just can't seem to get the setting right for my Alesis io2 Express interface and Reaper. I have a new, nice spec PC with Windows 8 (yuk!) and have downloaded ASIO4ALL from the Alesis website.

Nothing I try seems to work. I was able to quickly record a test track, and have waveforms and meters moving, but nothing out of the monitors. I know it's just some little combination of setting that I need to tweak somewhere.

I hesitate to ask anyone to take time to do it, but I sure could use some guidance. Work limits my time here, but I'll answer every question I can as soon as I can if you could help me get this all set up. Thanks!!

http://www.cockos.com/reaper/userguide/ReaperUserGuide440C.pdf

:D Have you got the pdf manual it's free to D/L, all the set up info is on section 1.12, try there!

(sounds like it's just the outs that need sorting?)

Thanks, jiff. I've looked at that section in the manual (thanks, though for taking time to send the link), bought a big book titled "Reaper Power" but it seems to assume you know how to set everything up...and I've searched online, studied the little interface manual...but I'm still stuck.

You're right, it seems like just the outs need tweaking. When I select ASIO, it doesn't show the IO2 as i/o options. When I select Waveout, IO2 is there, but I still get no sound from the monitors. I have the mix knob over to usb on the interface...I know it's just some little thing I don;t have right somewhere, and I'll kick myself when it's sorted out, haha.

I do appreciate your help! Have a great weekend!

I'm on holiday in Tenerife ,so not able to check things!
But have you checked the ASIO config panel as well?
It's most likely a little thing like that?
Keep at it,,, it's worth it in the end!

I'm on holiday in Tenerife ,so not able to check things!
But have you checked the ASIO config panel as well?