Stick Breakage!

How often do YOU (or YOUR drummer) break a stick?

• Never, I've had the same ones since I was a young'un

Votes: 7 12.3%
  • Once in a blue moon

Votes: 15 26.3%
  • A few times a year

Votes: 19 33.3%
  • Every other practice/show

Votes: 10 17.5%
  • One every practice/show or so

Votes: 5 8.8%
  • More than one at every practice/show (how many?)

Votes: 1 1.8%

• Total voters

VSpaceBoy

..loading
Ok, my drummer beats the shit out of his drums and its driving me more and more crazy. He hits them so hard, he's always breaking sticks and I think I'm going to finally sit him down and have a "come to jesus" converstion.

I figure, I can use this poll against him. :cool:

Thank you please drive through

What poll..? :D

You slipped that one in on me!!

I only throw them.... :eek: :D Not that I am a real drummer or anything. ;)

VSpaceBoy said:
Sweet new avatar there momma! :)
I hope you never get rid of the spideys Space...I love em...as you scroll down, it makes ya cringe for a sec.... :D

Thanks baby !! Some guy named Thurgood said my witch scared him...so I thought I would do the right thing, since it is Halloweenie and all... :)

....put a scarier one up !! :eek: :D :D :D

I had a tip on a 15-year old pair of 7a's finally chip. I've also frayed some Hot Rods. That's it. I don't play much, though.

Have him try the Pro-Mark Japanese Oak sticks. They are f-ing hard. If that doesn't work, just beat him with one of them until he learns some control. Less grip pressure will also help.

scrubs said:
I had a tip on a 15-year old pair of 7a's finally chip. I've also frayed some Hot Rods. That's it. I don't play much, though.

Have him try the Pro-Mark Japanese Oak sticks. They are f-ing hard. If that doesn't work, just beat him with one of them until he learns some control. Less grip pressure will also help.

Thanks for the tip but my goal is for him to hit the drums LIGHTER and save my future drums tracks, hearing, PA, voice etc.. :)