Hi everyone...can you guys help me with my space?

35chevy

Hello everyone, this is my first post. Good to meet all of you.:) I'm new to recording and I'll be hanging around trying to learn as mush as possible. I have pro tools 8 m-powered and a m-audio profire 2626. I have an exterior building behind my home that I will be attempting to record in but it needs help. It sounds like a train wreck. I'm posting a couple of pictures so hopefully you guys can give me some pointers where to start taming this space. It is a 12x25 with 3 windows, one entry door, and a insulated garage door. The walls and ceiling are OSB and the floor is painted concrete. I believe the ceiling height is in the 7.5 ft range. I have read about owens corning 703, bass traps, diffusers, and moving blankets, but i'm not sure how much I need or where to place everything. Please take a look at these pics and give me some ideas. I am currently trying to get rid of the stuff that is stored in there so the clutter will be gone soon hopefully. Thanks.
photo.jpgphoto 1.jpgphoto 2.JPG

Yeah, you need some room treatment in there for sure. Check out the Studio Building section of these forums.

What I would start with: Desk centered on wall with AC unit, 2' out. Straddle all 4 corners with 4" minimum rockwool panels floor to ceiling. 4 2'X4'X4" panels, 2 hanging above desk and one on each side wall at reflection points. From there, I would tame reflections in the room with more 2X4 panels on walls. Get rid of the fluorescent lighting. This is what I have done in my control room.

Even better, would be to tear out the ceiling and fill the whole thing with rockwool, then cover with cloth. This I did to my drum room.