Help with a mix

Perdicament

How does this sound.... what needs tweakin, this is my first attempt with working with another band besids my own and I'd like to do them justice...

The first thing that hits me, is the crash cymbal being out front too much. This is just a first listen through though.

I really like the drums. The snare is punchy . The rim tapping?... and the ride sounds great. They seem to be where they should be in the mix.

You might bring the guitars and the bass up in the mix.

The vox sounds right in the mix too.

True :)

There may be a bit too much high on the guitars...??

I really like this mix perdicament. I am still listening. It is crisp and punchy and has that great live performance feel to it...my favourite. Other than a little tweaking here and there, I think you have a fine mix.

Okay, after listening more, I kinda like the crash up front...but maybe pull it down just a tad !! :D

That snare kicks ass in my opinion !! In fact, other than that crash, the whole drum mix does !!

M'kay, thanks for the comments...I appreciate it....

I thought that the kick was a tad boxy so I added a bit more click to it...I brought up the guitars 2dB on both the L & R and 1dB on the C.... I added a tiny bit of stereo imaging to help widen it a bit...added a lil bit of mids on the entire mix and lowered the high end on the mix as well to help bring out the guit and smush the cymbols a little....Litle more Bass around 60Hz...

here is it as per your suggestions.... And THANKS for helping me on this... I just want the fellers to be happy.... you all are priceless....

:) :D :) :D :) :D :p :p :p

I personally think the drums are a litlte high in the beggining and then get good in the mix. The guitar sounds nice maybe a little higher and the vocals are good maybe a tad higher if you want them punchy.

Heh, okay, so i was thinkin that when the drums come in they are a tad loud, untill everything else kicks in.... I'll throw an envelope on them...